You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Blockchain Rewards Explained

I have always preferred creation option because it gives you more platform not only for the reward but to interact with others steemians which really helps in knowing new things. The curation option is really talking about those whale which their voting power is worth much more bigger than the minnows but by creation like commenting, creating post and upvoting sometimes helps not only the minnows but everybody to interact and share new things like ideas together.

As for me i have joined steemit for a long time now but i am still very happy that i am still on it despite the ups and down. Although i made some penny from it but the new things i learn from people and others idea made me never to give up on steemit. Actually ypu can earn some few bucks but to me i see it as a platform for knowing new things, sharing ideas and gathering knowledge together so i have never and i will never give up on steemit.

Thanks for your post as it is very helpful and informative not only for new users but to others. Thanks for sharing

Sort:  

Amen brother. Its always best to come at this for the right reasons, namely that its fun, and if you like it, and you post content you enjoy that will shine through and people will see that and eventually you will be acknoledged for that work. But it shouldnt start with trying to "earn a living", it should just be fun first, and that way any income is just a cool side note.

When I had fewer SteemPower I used content curation to earn most of my income, now that I have a fair bit of SP, I focus primarily on content creation. But having said that, I did always do both, its just I found I earned more by curating while I was a minnow, now creation is more lucrative.

Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80