A Speck of Dust

in #gsg6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg
Image Source

Where can I go from your Spirit? Where can I flee from your presence? If I go up to the heavens, you are there; if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.
Psalm 139:7‭-‬8 NIV
https://bible.com/bible/111/psa.139.7-8.NIV

When in darkness i slide
And run from your grace
Coldness is in my heart
But you set it ablaze

When I try to make
A meaning of my own
My soul cries for knowledge
And to your help it groans

Oh what am I
But a speck of dust!
In this ever turning universe
I can't even comprehend how vast

But oh how vain it is
For this thinking dust
To renounce the Almighty
And turn away from His path

And if I turn away from Thee,
To whom can I go?
If not for your grace
I'll die in this sea of sorrow

I can't comprehend everything
That I will face in this life
This diversity inside and outside
Will only lead to strife

But through Your mighty hands
You fixed this brokenness in me
You wiped away my tears
And saved me from agony

You healed your enemy
And given him Your Word
You saved him through your grace
In Christ your Son our Lord

In Your presence I have meaning
I discern what is good and bad
I now know where I came from
And where I go I'll rejoice and be glad

Read Scriptures
Soli Deo Gloria
•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

These words sang out to me…

I can't comprehend everything
That I will face in this life
This diversity inside and outside
Will only lead to strife
But through your mighty hands
You fixed this brokenness in me
You wiped away my tears
And saved me from agony

Inspired by His great great love. Thanks for dropping by! Have a great weekend. God bless you. 😊

You’re welcome. I look forward to more inspirational poetry from you.

Thank you for your joint to our GSG Trail. I hope it start of good period.
This is invite to Discord chat https://discord.gg/9nBVE9u

Thank you so much for your great initiative. It helps a lot for us minnows. 😊

Beautiful poetry of prayer to God. It shows a grateful speech to the Creator for his life and awaiting the promise of reunion. Good job. @realnairda.

Thank you so much. We do hope for that reunion with Him in his time. Godbless you. 😊

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 37.63% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68