$4 Vegan Meal at Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport!!! 广州白云国际机场的好吃的素菜25块!!!

in #guangzhou6 years ago (edited)

I was flying a few weeks ago from Xiamen to Hanoi, and I had a few hour layover in the Guangzhou Airport, which is a HUGE hub for transfers in Asia. It was lunch time so I decided to get some food, Vegan food of course, because that is just how I roll.

The restaurant is a traditional Cantonese style food restaurant, but "fast food" style. Not like McDonalds or Murder King, but Chinese style! Which is kind of like the lunch line you had in high school or college. Just choose what you want to eat, load it on the tray and pay that the end. I eat vegan...notice I did not say, "I am vegan"...^^ So, they had a combo set meal of rice+1 dish of your choice+soup for about $4. The soup stock was made of animal broth so, I asked them if I could switch it out for another rice, they graciously agreed. I ordered a couple more rices because I was CTFU (Carbing the F%$# Up! As famous youtuber "Durianrider" would say) and also i am just a pig. So, all in it was around $5 I think.

If you are in the Guangzhou airport, go to the ground floor(like as far down as you can go, down the escalators) it is the floor below where you transfer to and from International departures. It is CHEAP it is GOOD and BigLance let you know about it! Enjoy!
If you want some AWESOME Vegan Mayo, here you go!!! 好吃的蛋黄酱可以买在这里!
http://amzn.to/2CzWk0Q

Sort:  

Hello, how are you doing? This sounds like a great restaurant and I wish I could go there.

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @vegankimchi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65389.05
ETH 2952.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72