You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repost & Reminder: The Rise and Fall of Digg.com, a lesson for Steemit

in #guilds7 years ago

chill out on the hard forks, focus on the issues and hold a conversation, for months if it has to be like that. I'm one to expect steemit to rise, still I wouldn't want that with the current trends. The problems need real solutions and no amount of rushed fixes can cover the gaping holes.

It's all up to us, everybody here is a whale, some are bigger children.

If we work together we can get back to dreaming of a bright future on a trendy new age platform with lots of great content, people and interactions.

If we don't welcome in the botnet :D at least some AI can come out of the info here :D fragmented and lost probably tho :D

I would welcome your input on my plea to dan
https://steemit.com/steem/@j3dy/re-dantheman-steem-and-bitshares-cryptographic-security-update-20170225t123215538z

Resteemd and upvoted, read thoroughly.

Btw Skeptic or smth is already spamming the Minds for scam and censure platform whines and such. He's not the first "troll thrown out" because of neglect.

Sort:  

My proposal would solve pretty much all issues that steem faces, user retention, unfairness, bots domination, guild manipulation, user experience, curation rewards monopoly, scalability,self voting, lack of comment voting, etc...and you refer to it as a fraud? Did I miss something there or? A few weeks back you said it was a good idea..I'm confused.

What why, no its about a point from it on the whales being the moderators, that's why I'm saying it's "failing" it's not about the whole concept oh yeah I've said fraud :| well rants and all, :D I'm stumped ad pretty stupid sorry. Bad wording Have to fix it somehow, The ideas purposed there are good, they haven't been implemented.

Sorry once again, didn't mean your post but the concepts implemented by the whales. It's just the only post I can see clearly stating downvoting as a good thing and helpful to the community. In the case of a freely flowing platform where the upvote is worth ~.01 at least. But yes and sorry :|

What concepts?

Downvoting is a good and useful feature. The big disparity in power made this feature bad. If the post went from $9 to $7 no one would be bitching about it right. Pretty much all good and useful feature on steem have turned bad because of power disparity. This issue makes steem look like it's completely broken when in fact there is only one thing to be solved which is the huge influence disparity. That's why Im a bit frustrated when I see the devs creating comment pool as if its going to solve steem's problem, it's NOT. The fundamentals need to be solved to bring steem to the next level.

Ok you said it best. I would ask you to give your 2 cents when I make a new post on some updates. Nothing to do with your post, It would be about UI.

About what I said, I was clearly joking, sorry I'm still a human :D
I was thinking of editing, but I would leave it as it is, the comment was a smirk towards dan, with the end of the world, and the burn the witch among some analogies, the nod was towards you but the "hate" was towards the whales.

Whatever the case, they would be the guardians of the galaxy still, even if the field is a bit level.
Do you think the reward curve would level that or, since you should know better than me in that regard.

I'm not trashing your idea, sorry for speaking with my trollish voice from time to time :D
If you wish I can edit it, I wouldn't mind if you have a problem, but all my jokes are
":D so a horse walks in a bar, and he asks:
Do you have anything to drink?
Steem IT :D"

of course it's not funny, but It's funny to me so i leave it on, and then write offtopic :D
so yeah I was thinking of cutting out my personal rants, since they just add and smear the message, it gets harder to read, makes no sense and so on.

Are you willing to do a revisit on your post. I think the idea is great. Are you on chat btw, wanted to ask you as i said in the beginning about some UI ideas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78