Guilty Pleasure Music Challenge - Week 1 - Don't stop writing letters.

in #guiltypleasuremusic6 years ago (edited)

When you sit in soliloquy, there is something or someone who inspires you...

And a good friend, @sjennon kinda forced me back to Steemit ;D

She is beginning a series of contest/challenges, which I am looking forward to. This is purely because of my love for the different languages.


Here is a Garhwali song written and sung by Shri Narendra Singh Negi. The other singer is Smt. Anuradha Nirala. Album is Khud (That feeling when you miss someone).


A famous saying is "बिरह भुजंगम तन बसै, मंत्र ना लागै कोई"

The song precisely describes this, when the serpent of separation makes people crave for each other's company. Nothing works.



Translation

It's like a dialouge between a woman and her husband who is working far away from her.

He: During the moments of your pain, my tears would also fall, Please never hide your pain.
She: Your heart shall feel lighter, please write letters to me.

He: There, your heart would be writhing with pangs of thorns,
Here, I might be walking on flowers.
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...

She: There, your eyes might be filled with tears,
Here, I might be laughing with happiness.
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...


He: During the moments of your pain, my tears would also fall, Please never hide your pain.
She: Your heart shall feel lighter, please write letters to me.


She : There, your kitchen would be devoid of food,
Here, I might be eating good chapatis,
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...

He: There you might be dying of thirst,
And here I might be drinking jams of wine
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...


He: During the moments of your agony, my tears would also fall, Please never hide your pain.
She: Your heart shall also feel lighter, please write letters to me.


He: There, your sleep might be trying to find me,
Here, I am having sleepless nights.
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...

She: There, the pen might fall from hands and here I would sit, waiting for your letters.
I do not want this to happen unknowingly...


He: During the moments of your pain, my tears would also fall, Please never hide your pain.
She: Your heart shall feel lighter, please write letters to me.


52.jpg


Image credits: art.experience aka @beginnings

Sort:  

I absolutely loved this Balo. Very heart warming, liked the art too. Good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68