Guilty Pleasure Music Challenge - Week 4 - Don't be mad at me

in #guiltypleasuremusic6 years ago (edited)

Being an ardent fan of old bollywood comes with great perks. You get to watch legendary movies, listen to old melodies knowing the context of that song, and it establishes a foundation or rather benchmark for viewing and rating other movies.

There is this movie named Kala Pani(1958), directed by Raj Khosla. It has a song titled : achcha ji Mai haari chalo maan jaao na...
The story behind this is: Asha(Madhubala) had told Karan(Devanand) to f**k off when she came to know that he was visiting a brothel. She did not know that he was in an undercover mission to find the girl who could help him find the real killer( his dad was in jail for committing murder, hence the name of the movie).


A link to my all time favourite song:


This is my entry to Guilty Pleasure Music Challenge week 4, theme is apologies

The song is a dialogue between the two.


She: Okay, I lost. Please, don't be mad at me,

He: Have seen all friendships, don't vex me!

She: Why are you so annoyed at such a small mistake?

He: It was you at the first place who was brooding, why am I to blame?

She: Do not break my heart 💔

He: Hey, leave my hand!!

She: If I leave your hand then you will repent in guilt, understand?

He: Aah, I do understand.


She: My dear, these boulevards of life are too long...

He: I shall spend my mundane life by stumbling with difficulties...

She: Hey cruel, take me with you!

He: I am better off alone.

She: You won't be able to walk four steps by yourself, understand?

He: Yes, I do...


She:Then off you go, and I tell you this that you will definitely not be able to live in peace.

He: Ohk, then you enjoy and have a great time of your life.

She: What is there to live for?

He: Find someone and fall in love.

She: If I am missing from your life, then you will miss me and saudade(long for me), understand?

He: I do...


She: Alright, I admit defeat. Please, don't stay mad at me.

He: I've seen your friendship, don't frustrate me!


A complementary meme

"When you tell her a Maths joke and she sleeps on your shoulder." ;)

Hope you liked the song and the translation :D



For more fun stuff,
Follow the zer0...
beginnings

Sort:  

Congratulations @beginnings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67