Joe Satriani Cover - A Day At Beach

in #guitar6 years ago


Greeting Dtubers :D
It's been a while since my last Dtube upload, but here I am hoping to bring Y'all a smile and maybe a memory.

This particular tune by the legendary Joe Satriani bamboozled me when I first heard it.
The song appeared on Joe's 1989 album 'Flying In A Blue Dream' and requires a technique known as two-handed tapping.
Because I had no way of viewing the tune on the internet back in 1996, nobody knew how he was doing it.
I listened and listened until I managed to transcribe the notes in my head and eventually pieced the puzzle together.

Here I am in 2018 giving having a giggle and sharing my efforts with Y'all.
Thanks for viewing and thanks for your support :D
Have a great weekend!
Cheers.

Feel free to hear my original tunes below :D
https://choon.co/artists/jeffguitar/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great cover man! Flying in a blue dream was my 1st crush to Joe Satriani’s crazy skill. And this song was bring good mood for me. Ahaaaha.

Ahh great to hear gibic :D
That is one cool album!
My first love was his tune The Summer Song.
I had heard it on a playstation 1 game and it grabbed me by the balls :D

Thanks for listening man and glad I brought some calmness to ya :D
Cheers!

Hey @jeffandhisguitar wasn't this technique invented by Ingwee Malmsteen?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm good question green.
I doubt it, as two-hand tapping was around years before the greats we know of today.
Yngwie sure can play though.... master picker!!!
Cheers for viewing :D

Great job Jeff.. good to see ya posting again ;9)

Cheers gibber :D
Thanks for the support man.
Hope you are well :D

that's awesome
checkout my page :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.36
ETH 3076.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81