Driftwood Scavenger - Half Blue

in #guitar6 years ago (edited)


A friend asked about the title of this piece.

My reply:

I suppose its more of the same from me...always in between, not quite arrived. Those are the dominating thoughts with me, never quite there. From that perpetual mindset i was pondering outside of me and thinking how the first half of the day was what appeared to be a pristine blue sky, uninfected by geo engineering planes spraying their tic tac toe grid. So half the day was blue....but then again, because the spraying is constant, its really not blue anyway. Not completely. There is always that haze. So it's not really blue it's half blue. Then again i was half blue thinking all that...not completely blue as in depressed but somber.

But on the light side, someone recently reminded me how our music is a tool of positive energy in the midst of all that is sapping the life from us...so i was at peace with doing my small part to counter the darkness... I see blue as a calming neutral color. You can go either way from blue...you can go either way from half.

So as i needed a title when saving the file i pondered what was in my noggin that inspired the music and Half Blue seemed to cover it.

Haha! Never a simple answer like, i saw a dog that was half blue and half red. Well i guess that would be weird....


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62