Devil Gundam: Making Piston [Leg Modification - Part 23]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will try a different method for making this piston since the copies I made yesterday weren't properly align. I will explain as best as I can bellow. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Cleaning up

After the cement has cured overnight, I start drilling the 3 holes with a small manual hand drill.

Then using round file I slowly start filing the holes to make sure I don't mess with the original size.

Test fit

Now to make sure that the holes has the right amount of friction, I will do a quick test fit.

So far my idea for a piston is looking great, I can kind of imagine when the whole thing is finished.

More cleaning up

I trimmed the edges using hobby knife and then clean up the rest using sanding sponge.

I also prep both surface of the piston before cementing them to another pla plate to add another layer.

More test fit

Final test fit for the day before moving on to the next step.

Overall the piston is starting to take shape and all I have to do now is rinse and repeat this process a couple of times.

Until the length of the pistons are good for the back of the leg. I will do a test fit/proportion with the legs later.

So this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.34 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 6143.99 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22217.53
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87