Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 45]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will continue working on the thigh prototype while doing a small test fit. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Copy Paste

The way I copy this pla plate is to use the 2 holes as a guide to trim the exact shape of the thigh. This way I hope I won't have any trouble with alignment later on.

After the 2 holes fit perfectly I just trim the edges following the 'master copy' (from now on I will call the original piece I'm copying as a master copy just to make things quicker to explain).

Test Fit

Here is a quick test fit and I like how this thigh looking so I will proceed to make the other thigh.

This will be the base for the scratch build thigh. You can think of these as an inner frame of the thigh.

I could technically make the inner frame and the armor detachable but that would take a lot of time and effort.

So I would make the thigh itself detachable to make painting easier.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.21 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 4528.85 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25673.91
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31