Devil Gundam: Thigh Scratch Building [Leg Modification - Part 15]

in #gunpla6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I will continue making the 'box' connector for the scratch build thigh. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Cementing the last batch of pla plates

I have cemented the last batch of pla plates for this connector. And started cleaning up the other connector I did yesterday.

The routine was straight forward and simple. First trim off the excess using nipper or hobby knife. Then file rest of excess down until the surface is even. For extra smoothness use sanding sticks/paper.

Prep work

This is before and after prepping image of the connector. As you can see on the bottom there I've cleaned up as much as I can before going to the next step.

I will let the other connector cure overnight then clean that too.

Getting thing ready to go

Cement has cured overnight and I've cleaned up all the excess and surface. So these connectors are ready to go for the next step of this modification.

But before that I will do some test fits with the waist.

Test fit

These connectors will work as a connector and provide extra strength for the thigh later. These connectors will provide some kind of inner structure/support for the thigh I'm building.

The next step is to build the thigh around these connectors before going into knee building later.

Backside of the waist

I'm going to leave the backside of the waist for now since I'm not sure how the back end will look overall.

However, I will surely cover the backside of the waist and do some detailing after the whole kit can stand on its own.

Tomorrow, I will start working on the thigh. As I've learnt from the previous build that taking breaks in between modifications makes it easier to concentrate and let the idea follow freely.

Building gunpla is not a race against time or other builders. Building gunpla is an art where you can express your thoughts and imagination into the model kit itself.

So this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

You just planted 0.39 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 6746.63 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22174.58
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86