Devil Gundam: Adjusting Thigh's Height [Leg Modification - Part 123]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will adjust the thigh to make it a little bit higher. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Trimming Off the Thigh

First, I'm going to trim off the front part of the thigh. I will trim it as uniform as I can then I will clean up the edges.

Test Fit

Next, I will test my idea with the whole leg and see if it will work.

So at first glance the thigh is higher but the piston is kind of on the edge. The piston's length is just enough for the whole mechanism to work

Prototype

Next, I create a prototype to reinforce the thigh and hold the pieces together and at the same time I want to give the thigh a little bit more volume to it so I choose this shape.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73