Devil Gundam: More Toes Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 126]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will start prepping the toe. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Toe Prep Work


I have cleaned the edges using file then sanding sponge to finish since the edges are quite curvy.


Then I trim off the extra bit of plastic on the side to give the toe a better look from the side.


Next, I'm going to trim down the inside of the toes to reduce the thickness a little bit.


Start with the top part of the toe. This doesn't have to be perfectly identical so I just eyeball the thickness.


Then I do the same thing with both sides of the toe. I'm still testing this workflow before I do the first batch to see if there's anything I could do to make this faster.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow, I will trim the top of the toe to finish this toe and find that good workflow so I can do all the toes faster.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68