Devil Gundam: Scratch Building Knee [Leg Modification - Part 50]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today I do a quick test fit and start to cover the sides of the knee with pla plates. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Thigh Test Fit

Here is a quick test fit the scratch build thigh. I think with a few more details inside the thigh should look great.

Depending on the articulation of the knee I will cover certain parts of the bottom of the thigh later.

There is also that box that is sticking out because I miscalculated the size of the thigh and the box. I will try to incorporate this part into the details later.

Another Set of Connectors

Using the same method as yesterday I make another copies of connector before moving onto the next modification. Also I will one copy of the connector as a master copy just in case I will need it later in the future.

Covering the Sides

Since I already have a plan on how to connect the knee and the thigh I can cover the sides of the knee. The idea is simple but the execution might be a little bit of a challenge.

I will use pla plates to cover the sides and I start with sides that are at an angle. But really you can start anywhere you like as long as you trim the surface later. A few more pictures and my plan should be easier to understand.

And so this is my updates for today on this Devil Gundam x Neue Ziel Project.

Keep on building! Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
Sort:  

Congratulations @devytan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.17 tree(s)!


Thanks to @devytan

We have planted already 3767.95 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25695.96
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05