Devil Gundam: Second Batch of Toes [Leg Modification - Part 108]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will do a quick fix then prep the second batch of toes. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Trim, Clean and Adjust

These are the toes I fixed yesterday and now I will clean up the excess then adjust it again so the inner frame will fit nicely.

Second Batch of Toes

Next, I will trim the second batch of toes with the same method I used previously.

Since I've done it before, now I can get more accurate with this batch and so I make no mistakes.

Technically I can get super accurate with precision tools but I only use a metal ruler for this process and a lead pencil.

I just eyeball the guidelines before trimming the plastic.

More Trimming

Now for the next trimming I need to get these toes closer so it'll be easier for me to eyeball the guidelines.

And since they keep moving I use a pla plate and a double tape to hold these toes in place. All I have to do is draw a couple of lines to connect the edges together. You can say that I'm mirroring the trimmings on this one.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.
Sort:  

Looks fun. Thank you for the tutorials. Great things to add to Steemit! Best Wishes!

Cheers! Are you building model kits too?

I see that you love doing road trips! Driving through America always been one of my dreams.

No. All of my hobbies I am posting directly to Steemit. No models for me. I like to make Logos on 3D Paint, for people on steemit for Steem or SBD. It's good fun and makes some money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95