Devil Gundam: Toes Prep Work [Leg Modification - Part 106]

in #gunplajagatraya6 years ago
Hi guys!

Today, I will prep all the toes which will take a couple of days at least. So here are updates on Project Devil Gundam!

Guidelines and Markings

First, I will mark all the toes using metal ruler and scribing pen.

This will help me later when trimming the toes so I know how much I should remove. Also where I should stop trimming.

And at this stage I can do comparison with the other toes before trimming it to make sure they are uniform.

Trimming the Toes

Next, using a big enough drill bit I manually drill hole on each toes to remove most of the plastic.

This is way faster than cutting the plastic with hobby knife.

However, I need to make sure that the holes are dead center so I only remove the plastic within the guidelines I made earlier.

Trim and Clean

I carefully remove the rest of the plastic using hobby knife and file.

I have to admit this process takes practice and patience since it is very easy to make mistake and I've made that mistake many times now.

So these are my update on Project Devil Gundam for today.

Tomorrow I will continue trimming the toes.Keep on steeming! Have a nice day!

Quick access tutorial:

  1. Fixing broken peg using gunpla runer and several tools.
  2. Fixing holes using cement and plastic scraps.
  3. Making C-Joints using pla plates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93