You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finding clarity is just a red-dot away

in #guns5 years ago

Get the one without the battery. The one I had means changing out the sight and rezero... Big issue.

Get the dual illuminated one. The issue is a battery. They do go dead at the worst time. Love them reddots but... Yeah

Sort:  

I've heard about the non-battery one and was interested. Just wondering how I'd go in low/very low light. Obviously not relying on a battery would be better I think however if I ever had to shoot in low light...Hmm.

We have night (and dark-room) shoots here where the course of fire (fluorescent steel targets) are lit by black light so they glow...Might make it hard for me to find the dot with no ambient light. I'll investigate. Thanks for chiming in man, much appreciated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tritium... It's constantly visible.

Send it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah yes, I have loads of tritiim stuff...So there's a Trijicon dual one? I'll have to take a look...

Posted using Partiko Android

Correct. And good luck!

Posted using Partiko Android

😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85