CM16 wild hog 9" review

in #guns7 years ago

In one of my previous posts. I reviewed the CM16 SRL. I mentioned that I will be buying that gun but instead of buying that gun I bought the CM16 wild hog 9". These guns are not to far apart from each other besides the flash hiders. The internals are the same and so are the externals

Both of these guns are brilliant guns. My gun is shooting around 360 FPS. The SRL was shooting the same. They both are carbines but shooting at 360FPS is classified as an assault rifle, which is perfect for what I want to play. I have good range and I am still able to play CQB.

The reason why I chose the wild hod over the SRL was the sound of the gun. The SRL has a flash hider where the wild hog has an amplifier

Wild hog
wild hide.jpg
Image credit

SRL
srl hide.jpg
Image credit

I personally prefer the louder gun because it sounds more real and also makes the gun sounds and looks aggressive. Both the guns have keymod rail systems which make the guns look amazing and also aggressive.

key.jpg
Image credit

The only downfall is that you have to buy keymod to picatini rails to add mods to the gun and you can also buy rail covers that make the grip of the gun better.

cov.jpg
Image credit

I made my own rail-mod with old rails from my g36c and put a stubby foregrip on the gun. This is not my grip but it is very similar.

grip22.jpg
Image credit

The wild hog comes with a built in MOSFET. If you would like to know more about MOSFETS I have another detailed post on them. The battery is a nun-chuck style battery.

nun.jpg
Image credit

which makes a little difficult to use any battery but this works to your advantage because you have a 6 stage locking stock that also has space for batterys or candy (Its your choice)

Onto the gearbox. It has a gen II full metal gearbox from G&G. There gearboxs are very reliable and great quality. The gen II gearbox and the MOSFET allows you to use high voltage batteries. The MOSFET is also programmable to make the full auto a 3 round burst.

Thank you for reading my post and as always do not forget to have an amazing day.
.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60