You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Storage solutions

in #guns5 years ago

Have you ever known ammunition to swell, perhaps from heat, maybe in a glove box over a long period? I know a guy; the round (9mm) ended up jammed in the glock and he ended up having to fire it, to get it out.

Sort:  

Hmm, not that I'm aware of Matt. Although if the resizing die (used in the case preparation stage of reloading) is not set right it won't crimp down the case neck properly which will almost certainly cause a jam.

There's quite fine tolerances so I guess a round could potentially be deformed by being knocked in the glove box as well. That could cause a jam also I think.

I would say the round was not made correctly though. Interesting question and one I'll ask around about and get back to you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97