You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Competing against my toughest competitor: Me

in #guns6 years ago (edited)

G'day mate. Real nice. I find myself to be my toughest competitor at my age and it usually gets me where I want to be. I fully agree with the 10-15 minute training rule, you get bored and start slacking and those actions will be remembered by the body and applied when you need it to do much better.

I have a lot of friends here that do competitive shooting through many different categories of handgun, shotgun, rifle, carbine. Looks like a great deal of fun and I will get involved as soon as I have a little more time in about two months or so.

I have done range work with range weapons and must say the muscle memory never leaves you.

Keep practicing and all the best for the cosmetician. Looking forward to some video's

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74