You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Funday Gunday

in #guns5 years ago (edited)

It says 300 metres on Wikipedia, but I'm sure the guy today said 120. May have misheard. it's a pretty formidable piece of kit, 2 shots a minute if your'e a good musketeer. I honestly had no appreciation of how much there was to loading... difficult if you're advancing in a battle.

They had around 13 shots, then used the but as a blunt instrument apparently.

Back when violence was civilised, unlike our sneaky drone warfare today.

Sort:  

It says 300 metres on Wikipedia, but I'm sure the guy today said 120.

I would say there is a fair swing in accuracy but, accidentaly getting hit with a musket ball wouldn't be fun either.

then used the but as a blunt instrument apparently.

I think I know this girl

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71