You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNDY's "Hand Cannon" series, 10mm Ammunition Part Two

in #guns5 years ago

Wow! I used to do some match shooting at a range that Post 35 had out in the woods. Shotgun though, not sidearms. I have always been partial to the 1911 .45 cal myself, but really have not messed with weapons much since I left the services.

Thought I would stop by your blog and see what is going on. Hope you are having a great week!

Sort:  

Sgt. Dan, ALWAYS a PLEASURE to see you!
You know I am quite partial to the USMC and I'm pleased to tell you that I have a Mossberg 590 which is the official USMC shotgun! Something like this:

extended tube, better sights and mine has the "speed stock" which holds 4 more shells in spring-loaded tubes that are molded into the stock, one tube on each side. Pretty slick setup, IMO.

What have you been doing lately old friend? 😎

Weaponry in the Corps has changed a bit since I left active duty 27 years ago.

It would be great to go shooting with you Sarge 👍😎

@sgt-dan
Here's a better pic of what I have in the Mossberg 590 A1:
Mossberg USMC  590 A1.png
I am also a BIG Fan of the 1911, and of course 45 ACP 😎
Even though I have one in 9mm, and am considering one
in the mighty 10mm as well! Kimber makes a very nice
10mm 1911 for under a grand... 🤔😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72