You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gunshot wound to left arm/shoulder

in #gunshotwound6 years ago

And thank you God ws definitely on my side through all of this one shot grazed my skull, my lung collapsed, my spleen ruptured, ribs broke on impact, and arms obviously shattered on impact I would say I’m 85% healed my left arm will need these screws removed soon and my right arm is the real problem my auxiliary nerve was severely damaged and that is the main problem now I don’t have 100% mobility in it right now.

Sort:  

I am not surprised that you had nerve damage, considering the injury I can see in the x-ray. I hope you can get physical therapy. PT does wonders sometimes. OT- occupational therapy - might be helpful for you, as well. You can ask every doctor you see to order these for you. Sometimes « the squeaky wheel gets the grease »

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65