The Good Vibes Contest: A Gift of Friendship

in #gvcontest6 years ago

jade and cally.jpg

Taken from my Facebook account

There is nothing on this earth more to be prized than true friendship.
(quoted by Thomas Aquinas)

No matter where you are, who you are, and what you believe in, we all have that one thing in common. A gift of friendship. It is not something that you can withdraw from the vending machine. It does not happen just with that click of yes to approve "friendship" on your social media account. And it is definitely not measured by one's status and wealth.

For me, I am ever grateful that I crossed path with @iamjadeline, about 9 years ago in our home church. I remembered many told me that I just missed attending her wedding, just a couple of months before I first joined church. It has been such an amazing friend-journey with @iamjadeline. I was just a college student back then. Many lives are greatly impacted by her presences, prayers, and words of wisdom. A charming wonder woman, I must say! Today is also her birthday (1st May) and she just turned (ahem), so this is my gift to her. :)

heartscally_divider.png

What I Love The Most About This Gift?

jade cuteeee.jpg

Taken from my Facebook account

  • @iamjadeline has this huge, bottomless capacity to love people. Sounds a little exaggerated, but yes, that is exactly what I am going for. I remembered how she often shares that we are not everyone's cup of tea, but one thing that I learn from her is that we can STILL BE KIND to others, in all circumstances. Her love for others always reflect the depth of great sacrifice, time and effort.

  • @iamjadeline has an amazing voice. A voice to lift up songs and praises unto the Lord. A voice to embolden dreams and visions. A voice to give hope and faith. A voice of love pouring out greater love and blessings. I am one of the many who have had the privilege of listening to this voice during our corporate prayer and worship on Sundays. And I look forward to seeing her back on the stage again! :)

  • @iamjadeline has a really cute sense of humour. Okay, y'all... These are jokes that can crack you up, or something that you would least expect it to be uttered to you. I celebrate this big portion of her life and character as it channels her immense joy and happiness to others, even when life is rough for her and her family in the recent years with our champion, Jansen.

  • @iamjadeline has a heart of gold. Being friends with her for many years has taught me new definitions of patience, appreciation, kindness, grace, gentleness, and self-worth. Through thick and thin, she could articulate her messages and words positively and in an encouraging manner to give a reality check. #toughlove :)

  • @iamjadeline's strong passion in God's love and faithfulness is relentless. Period.

heartscally_divider.png

At this point of time, @iamjadeline is going through a rough time with her champion, Jansen. You can read these links for more details.

Latest update | The day we wish it never happen by @iamjadeline

Greatest birthday gift - my son is still alive! by @iamjadeline

Discovering Undermined Gems #4: @iamjadeline's Family and #motivateme Quote of the Day Challenge from @theluvbug by @happycrazycon

Having said so, with this entry to The Good Vibes Contest (Round 3) by @corina, I hope to build more awareness on Steemit community here, as well as to raise funds and rally upvotes & prayers for @iamjadeline. This will definitely ease the burden of paying those expensive medical bills too. With all possible funds, upvotes and prayers, together we can make a difference. My heart and prayers go out to her and her family, always.

giphy.gif

Image Source

Last but not least, HAPPY BIRTHDAY @iamjadeline! Today, we celebrate you! :)

heartscally_divider.png

Thank you for reading my post today! I stand here thanking you in advance for your contribution. You may upvote and resteem this post. Also, you may send some kind donations to @iamjadeline with the memo "Supporting the J's" if you want to do something for them.

heartscally signature.gif

heartscally circle icon.jpeg

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Cally, I was about to sleep after settling Jansen (he seemed to have trauma from the forced good-for-him suctioning procedure) then I thought I want to read some good post from a few of you.

Then I teared reading this. Before this, it was @happycrazycon's. Dear Cally, you are an amazing gem too. Now it is shining ever brightly and I am so proud of you.

Thank you for writing this piece of gift of friendship between me and you. ❤

This is one awesome write-up for an awesome woman!! I so agree with everything and especially with her cute sense of humour that is not lacking even when she is in distress, WOW!

So kind and nice of you to do this @heartscally! You are a gem! <3

Thank you for stopping by, @happycrazycon! :)

My dear @heartscally , you definitely have my support in this contest! I hope you will be able to win it!
That you for sharing your personal testimony of our brave strong mom!
upvoted and resteemed

Thank you for your support, and I am waiting for the results soon!

Having yet to meet @iamjadeline in person, I'm already thoroughly convinced she is an amazing person not to mention the best mother for her children and the greatest friend one can get.

Definitely a Good Vibes person!

Thank you for dropping by to show some love and support! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by heartscally from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71227.76
ETH 3816.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43