the best gift I ever received-the good vibe contest-round 3 by corina

in #gvcontest6 years ago (edited)

images-16.jpg
source
it happened when I was in secondary school, my father promised me that if I should pass my waec, he will surprise me with a good gift, though he didn't tell me what the gift is bit I know my father is a man of his word.. so I work hard to ensure I passed in flying colours... at the end of the exam, months later when I checked my result, it was wow! I was happy, I called my dad at his office to share the good news with him... he congratulated me and said I should be expecting my gift that same day, I was so restless till he came back from work, and guess what he brought home for me as a gift, a big teddy bear!! I was so happy, I have been a lover of teddy bear as I am an introvert, and he knows how much I love teddy, but I wasn't expecting that from him. I don't relate much with people around me, my dad just gave me a new friend to share my feelings with..since that day, I do all things with my teddy. I don't sleep alone anymore, my teddy is always available to keep my company...

Sort:  

Congratulations @tayorex! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tayorex! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71239.75
ETH 3686.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75