This habits transformed my world...

in #habits6 years ago

My addiction with social media has been a tough one over the years.

  • I'd wake up in the morning, and waste 2 hours aimlessly scrolling through my feeds

  • I was consumed by what other people were doing in their lives, that I forgot about my own life and my own ambitions

  • I became incredibly jealous of other people's successes, that I started losing my self-esteem

  • I saw people I hate having a good time, and that made my anger and resent grow dramatically

  • People would only message me because they needed something, not because they cared about how I felt

  • People would ask for favours because I was the kind, gentle, innocent little girl who would never say no.

  • I became a part of a toxic friendship group.

  • All they did was gossip and hate on people and so I left.

  • Not to mention, I was being stalked for 7 years

  • I didn't have friends in real life and so I turned to online friends. I realised I made these friends because I was lonely. They were lonely too. Then they became obsessive and it ruined my happiness and mental well-being. I despise clingy people…

This back and forth cycle kept me prisoner. I had no confidence, no self-love whatsoever. I just hated my life and I hated who I was as a person. Until one day I said, “F THIS, I'M DONE!”

I was done with people controlling me. I was done with people playing me like a puppet. All those years of sadness and heartbreak, all because of social media. “I'm done, I'm done, I'm done!” is what I repeated to myself. And this time, I really was done. Once I had realised how negative social media had been for me, it took me no effort to get rid of my accounts.
QuickScreencapture_20180222-194028.png
Credit
And that's how it happened. Summer of 2017, I deleted every single one of my accounts and I've not looked back since. Hands down, this was the best decision I made in my entire life!

I am finally happy, stress-free, have no drama in my life, enthusiastic, motivated, and have time to accomplish more tasks. For the first time in my life, I feel in control (which I am) and I feel safe.

Sort:  

good choice for your future, you take your own destiny, thats a good news,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61511.66
ETH 2989.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63