You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Was Hacked for over $1000 in Crypto! - Learn From My Mistake

in #hack6 years ago

That’s crazy shit!! Scary to think how some one can access your info like that!! Thanks for the heads up! I’ll be careful what files to download in the devices I use for cryptocurrency! They didn’t mess with you Steemit account did they?

Sort:  

Nope. They may have gotten around to it at some point though. I used to keep copies of my passwords in that e-mail but I made sure to change them after the first hack. I just decided to omit that from my story.

jesus man thanks for the warning i torrented on my pc and i have not been hacked but im not gunna take the damn chance again phew !!! thanks skeete re posting for sure!!

Yeah buddy be careful. It's not worth saving a few dollars to loose thousands.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65