Nicehash got HACKED!

in #hack6 years ago (edited)

d4KAnps.jpg

For anybody who doesn't know about Nicehash, it is a cloud mining service where you can rent mining hash power and re-direct it to a mining pool to make profits mining coins, or if you have mining hardware you can rent it out for profits also. It is kind of like a nicer version of the infamous Genesis Mining because you can rent hash power for a day or two, or maybe a week if you want...It is very flexible and involves no contracts or locking up of your money.

I had been using them for the past couple of days to mine some lesser know coins which were profitable at the time, and today was the time I would refill my mining orders...Well to my surprise NICEHASH GOT HACKED, they lost all of their money and the hack more than likely exposed all of the information of people who have accounts there, so don't be surprised if you're a Nicehash user and your info is being sold on the dark web as we speak...

What's next? Well, After finding Nicehash I am DEFINITELY not going back to Genesis Mining, so I will patiently wait until they resolve this issue and things get sorted out.

Sort:  

use miningrigrentals =https://www.miningrigrentals.com/
Kinda like nicehash but better security

I checked them, but the prices were higher than nicehash. And with nicehash you could adjust How much you paid for the hashpower while mining.

The price is higher due to better security

Is it though? Nicehash looked pretty secure, and they worked a lot of years without issues. I will look into miningrigrentals to do some math and see if i can make some profit with it.

looked does not mean it is

Yeah man, i readed this yesterday too.

Feels bad, i used to mine there time ago, but yeah. I feel bad for all that people who lost practically everything and more.

Plus as you say, maybe the info of some of them will be sold in some dark web places or who knows what.

Have a good day mate.

I'm happy I wasn't mining or had any money on there at the time it was hacked...You just reminded me of this.

Yeah I am also a nicehash user and lost around $25. This is not a big theft for me but many have lost a fortune.

just switched from nice hash, so lucky

Man this is bad. Is there any alternative to NICEHASH?

so any system can be hacked, such bad news

That is horrible with the sale of info on the dark web. Glad I never figured out how to get nicehash working. Luckily..

Don’t worry for anyone who uses nice hash. Most likely they will repay you your lost btc and their services will be up again. 👍

there are several free mining sites in the network
I use EOBOT and it's good too

I really Hope nicehash comes back... After a lot of math i was able to Discover a good way to multiply my coins (increased almost 10% of my BTC Stack in a month)
Luckly at the time of the hack there were no BTC on my nicehash account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78