OpenLedger got all their domains access stolen.

in #hacking6 years ago (edited)



They are the most known Bitshares based decentralized exchange.
...........................................................................................................................................................
I thought that was UNPossible!
I wonder if that has anything to do with the current issues that Steemit is experiencing?

Sort:  

I was wondering why steemit was giving so many errors.

Not good at all that it's possible to have domain names stolen. I've never heard of such a thing...

What issues is Steemit experiencing?

Don't you just hate it when that happens?

What happened?

That's crazy. I hope the online wallet and exchange is ok.

Dear All, I sympathize with those users who were affected by the recent hosting provider’s account breach. Though it wasn’t our fault that credentials of some OpenLedger DEX wallets were stolen, resulting in lost crypto assets, I couldn’t stay still. Starting from July 2, our trading platform will launch the Reimbursement Program for such users. Read more in the official announcement at https://dex.openledger.io/access-issue-ol-reimbursement-program. Yours sincerely Ronny Boesing, CEO, OpenLedger ApS.

internet police?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98