How To Wake Up On Time Without An Alarm Clock

in #hacks6 years ago (edited)

Wouldn't it be great if we could wake up every day without an annoying alarm clock?

20180524_232545-01.jpeg

Waking up on time is a crucial part of modern life, we have deadlines for everything - we need to drop off our kids at school at 8 AM and get to work at 9AM, eat lunch at 1 PM and every step of our day is planned to happen at a certain time.

Every morning, when the alarm clock goes of it is like someone just shot the gun to start the sprint when the runner is tying his shoes.

An alarm clock create a negative start to the day, we wake up in the middle of a sleep cycle sometimes feeling fresh and sometimes tired and unable to open our eyes. When we wake up with an alarm clock the body goes into stress that affects both our mental and physical health creating high blood pressure related to cortisol and adrenaline secretion, and chronical depression because of lack of control on your life.

For years I used my phone alarm to wake up, not only that I used to wake up exhausted, I also became addicted to the snooze button. These behaviours would wreak havoc on my days turning me into a stressed out and always rushing bundle of nerves. I was constantly late, tired and irritable.
But what choice did I have? I was a slave of the alarm clock.

About 7 years ago I did a course on visualization. The old and familiar technique that for centuries has been used in different religions and spiritual practices to manifest our desires. I was always fascinated by this practice and the thought that it is possible to change reality with the power of the mind had me mesmerized.

During the course the instructor said we can use visualization to program our mind to wake up without an alarm clock. I was determined to make this technique work because success ment I would stop being so stressed and can finally stop depending on the god damn alarm clock.

That night I decided to program my mind to wake up without an alarm clock at 7 AM, a feat I never managed to acomplish, just in case I set an alarm for 7 AM, I still had some doubts.

The technique was fairly simple. As I was l lying in bed before falling asleep, with my eyes closed I took 10 deep breaths. Slowly breathing in and breathing out focusing on the breath.
As I continued breathing, I had to imagine the clock showing 7 AM while looking up at a 45 degree angle repeating the the words I woke up at 7 AM. After repeating the affirmation 3 times I needed to visualize my morning, so I imagined how I woke up at 7 AM, brushed my teeth, worked out and went off to the university.
After finishing the visualization I dozed off and fell asleep.

As I opened my eyes in the morning, I grabbed my phone from the nightstand, the time was 6:57 AM. Amazed, I started my day and at niggt before bed I repeated the same technique again this time planing to wake up at 7:45 AM.

In the following morning I woke up without an alarm at 7:40 AM. A few more nights of experimenting followed, with me waking up from 10 to 1 minute before the the alarm clock.
Ever since, I stopped using the alarm, every day before bed I use this technique and wake up at the time I desire.

The Natural awakening thechnique

The technique has 3 steps and they have to ne done the night before when you're already in bed -

  1. Close your eyes, relax and start focusing on your breath. Take a slow deep breath in through your nose and a breathe slowly out preferably through the nose but if it feel more natural breathe put through the mouth. Do at least 20 breaths.
    This step will help you relax and gwt your mind ready for programming

  2. As you continue breathing naturally, visualize a clock you usually use showing the time you want to wake up at. Imagine looking up at a 45 degree angle and seeing the clock there.
    As you hold the image of the clock in front of you, mentally say to yourself I woke up at...
    Please use the past tense when you speak to yourself as if this has already happened.
    Repeat the affirmation 3 times while holding the image of the clock.
    This stage is like writing the command on the screen of the computer to execute a program in your mind.

  3. Release the image of the clock, and visualize you morning as vividly as you possibly can. Imagine getting up, looking at the clock next to you and seeing the time you decided to wake up at, get out of bed and continue imaging your entire day with detail and put an emphasis on emotions and feelings you would like to experience during that day from the moment you wake up.
    This stage is an execution of the program on your mind and this will become a reference point.

An important rule you need to remeber is that this technique will not work if you're intoxicated - sleeping pills, alcohol and drugs create a comatose type sleep that usually even tge alarm clock can't help with, so please avoid going to sleep intoxicated in the period of programming.

Once you follow these steps every night for two weeks your brain will build in the program and all you will have to do is to set your mental clock before you fall asleep.

I have used this technique for 7 years now and I can gladly say that I easily wake up without an alarm clock, feeling relaxed, well rested and with a smile every day and so can you.

Thank you for your time.

With love.

Eugene

COVER with your saying@1x.jpg

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78