In Defense of Haejin

in #haejin6 years ago

I've been around Steemit for a relatively long while, check my account.

I've never been as successful as @Haejin, however you want to define "successful".

I have had a lot of fun, felt a lot of discontent, and even jealousy.


Mean Girls


For all the valid reasons people have for calling @Haejin out, I have to say, this wealth of posts targeting him feels a lot like High School.

For every legitimate criticism I see 10x as many sour grapes.

Haejin is GOOD for steemit, his most adamant opponents and biggest haters need to see that.

He is shining a spotlight on a lot of areas of improvement. He's also showing exploits and inequalities. He's showing something else... a market.

Whether he has 10,000 subscribers or 5,000, or 500, it's still a large amount for a relatively small niche. Get your heads out of the now and imagine a day when steemit.com has as much traffic and user accounts as Reddit.

We desperately need people like @Haejin to not only be the kind of cult of personality that draws in users but even more importantly to illustrate flaws in the platform.

I don't know this guy, and other than the flood of posts about him on "trending" I didn't notice him before today. After investigating this silly drama I just have to shake my head.

Please, everyone, objectively look at my words. Objectively look at the platform. Take a step back and look at the big picture. Let's make steemit the best it can be so when STEEM is $800 or $8,000 or $80,000 we have a solid, mature base for it.

Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Feel free to comment, critique or criticize. I'll try to answer all replies.

...

Sort:  

I'm stopping by my Friend! I hope all is well! Why can't we all just get along?! We are all part of the Steemit Community! Lets all help and love each other! We need to work together! Unity! We are team STEEM! Positive Energy! Light and Love! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! :)

I agree. Hopefully we can all work together to make a bigger better steemit in 2018!

Hello my Friend! I'm stopping by! I hope all is well! I just wanted to let you know that my account was undelegated by Steem! I'm extremely disappointed! I worked extremely hard promoting Steemit! Not very fair! I'm very disappointed and heart broken! :(

Just keep at it. Don't lose faith. You still have some STEEM. Best of luck.

Thank you so much my Friend! Front end display issue. When I go into my wallet it shows my rep a 25 and I have no image! It is happening to many People! I was confused between Steem Power and Delegation. @lukestokes was so very kind to explain it to me! I truly love the Steemit Community! Steemit does get confusing though and I have much to learn! I guess I am a true minnow! LOL! Please keep in touch my Friend! :)

I wanted to send you a little something! Thank you so very much for your time and help! I will NEVER FORGET you if and when I'm a whale! I wish I could afford more. One day my Friend! One day! I'm very determined! :)

Cheers! I hope you'll check out future posts of mine. :)

Keep on, and remember, it's still VERY early days.

@extraterrestrial is waiting for your next post my Friend! He has over 750 followers and he is so excited and appreciative! He is jumping up and down! We hope all is well with you my Friend! Please keep in touch! Warm Wishes! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Have a great weekend! Your Friend @extraterrestrial :)

Congratulations @thegillos! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76