An Ode to Cyclops - An Original Haiku / Rhymeku

in #haiku6 years ago (edited)

cyclops.png

To dwell in this cave
One must keep an eye open
And One must be brave

If One cannot see
There exists only darkness.
What good would that be?

One gets derision
From binocular beings
For lack of vision

But mind, One does not,
Because One is all-seeing,
Yes, One sees the lot.


Self-portrait used with permission from @cyclops.

(turns out a rhymeku is not an original concept although I had no concept of it myself)

Sort:  

WHAT ARE YOU DOING IN MY MIND LITTLE MAN?!?

I swear if you didn't have that stupid second eye mucking about on your face I would think you were my long lost brother.

A new transformer :)

Hahahahaha. Archived for posterity :)

That's what the blockchain did :)

Let's just say we nested the archiving protocol :). Honestly, did I sound like a geek? :-D

Wow @markangeltrueman your post is a big challenge to face up to. Inspired I am to write one.

I love this--the art form @cyclops is amazing...and the concept of a rhymeku actually made me laugh out loud a bit as a true grammar nerd. What a delightful post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50