You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - WEEK #15

in #haikucontest5 years ago

A dramatic image for the New Year. May the creative spirit in 2019 burn bright for all of us.
My reaction, expressed as haiku, to the photo.


Fierce fire burning bright
Billowing ash into night.
Source of life, and light

Sort:  

Hermoso, la figura del fuego como fuente de vida y luz, que durante la oscuridad consume lo negativo y a partir de lo cual hay una renovación, un resurgir de la vida...

Este haikú me ha gustado mucho.
Great!

Thank you! I'm going over to yours now, which I have already read. I love the version in Spanish. I'll make a separate comment over there.

Your haiku seems just a well-wishing rhyme that could be pronounced by one of the people gathering to admire the fire of the beginning of the year. Very appropriate!

Thank you. Just a well-wishing rhyme, to great a New Year with a sort of pagan hope. That captures it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12