You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - WEEK #19

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Your picture struck me this week not with the usual joy (although I do like the cat's tail) but with a bit of sorrow. Here was my immediate response. It's what I felt...

Roses imprisoned
In cellophane and ribbon
Already they die

Sort:  

A strong meanning,
but it's right;
with the cellophane they will die.

Yes, cut roses are a frail tribute to love, cellophane or non-cellophane they last only a week or so...

I never understood cutting a plant to give away...I give the whole plant. Makes much more sense to me, intrinsically. But then, when I was growing up, there were plants all around me (country girl). So I guess that makes sense.

True, cut flowers already travel to death even if they are fresh.

:(
Maybe we should give pictures of flowers, instead, or whole plants that can cheer a room for years.

Pequeños jardines a nuestro alrededor.
A hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87