You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition # 39 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Hi marco, evocative photo. My thoughts, in haiku:

Twin boulders
Sentinels on shore
Time erodes

Sort:  

I like the message you convey ... the inexorable passing of time, that changes everything

Autumn I think leads to such thoughts...changing of the seasons. Fading of green, passage of time and life. Thank you for your insightful comment :)

What a beautiful detail "Sentinels on shore"

Thank you! I try my hand at Haiku because I'm not a poet, but I am a thinker :))

oh I love the metaphor of sand and time, the sands of time. Hey that might work as a last line for mine! Oh wait I forgot who I was commenting on. Where you been? I keep dropping by to check on you, but you're not there.

You're too kind...I just read your poem. It is perfect. My belief: a poet is born. The rest of us can learn how to write verse, but not poetry. You are a poet. Don't let anyone change a comma on that gem you crafted :)

I am well. Just a slow thinker. Coming up with ideas for blogs, then getting distracted. So many ideas. So much time. So little focus :))

Good luck in the contest.

In my humble opinion, becoming a poet is like every other know-how: 10% gift, 90% hard work. Natural talent only makes learning easier and faster.

:))
Ah, but that 10%...
Hope you are well and peaceful.

That 10% is what can make you write poetry effortlessly, but it's worth nothing if you really want to do it. If you got true dedication, you can succeed even without talent. If you don't have dedication, you may waste any talent.

love too the boulders as sentinels, protectors against the erosions of both time and water. Awesome this one is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91