Sort:  

Es una fotografía de marcada sencillez y serenidad la que nos presenta @f3nix. No sabría decir a qué estación del año corresponde. Algunos indican el verano. Es un poco difícil para una persona como yo, que vive en un país tropical (Venezuela), dilucidar con precisión, pues aquí todos los días (excepcto contadas excepciones) hay sol. Aprecio unos ejercicios valiosos como los de @blueeyes8960, @javert68 y @stever82, pero me inclino por los de @aurodivys y @marcybetancourt. Creo que logran esas cualidades que la tradición japonesa llama Shiori, Karumi y Mono no aware, al dar cuenta de la situación de las cosas (barcos), del contexto (mar) y del tiempo (día) en confluencia, advirtiendo la presencia de lo porvenir: la labor del hombre.


It is a photograph of marked simplicity and serenity the one that presents us @f3nix. I wouldn't know which season of the year it corresponds to. Some indicate summer. It is a little difficult for a person like me, who lives in a tropical country (Venezuela), to elucidate with precision, because here every day (except a few exceptions) there is sun. I appreciate valuable exercises like @blueeyes8960, @javert68 and @stever82, but I prefer @aurodivys and @marcybetancourt. I think they achieve those qualities that the Japanese tradition calls Shiori, Karumi and Mono no aware, by giving an account of the situation of things (ships), of the context (sea) and of time (day) in confluence, warning of the presence of the future: the work of man.

Loading...

I have always loved harbors. In the old days, I studied to be an artist, and there is nowhere in the world so pleasant and salty and interesting as a bay full of boats for sketching. Light and shadow play across the hulls, masts and ropes, and there is a peacefulness in the sound of water lapping against the docks and boats. I used to love to sit and sketch, and became rather good at it. Fishing harbors are wonderful for photography as well. I have visited such places in a number of areas in the world, especially Greece and Italy, and the many coastal areas of the U.S. I now live in Minnesota, in the central U.S., so I can't enjoy the salt air unless I take a trip to the coast, but we have thousands of lakes here, and the boat harbors are just as interesting. Looking at this picture, I can almost smell the salt of the sea, and hear the gulls squawking and calling and looking for cast-off fish.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we are delighted that our little contest and the photo have awakened these pleasant memories ... only, you forgot to vote for your favorite haiku among those in competition ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04