Mizu No Oto Haiku Contest - Week #19 - @bananafish

in #haikucontest5 years ago


......graphic is the contests.....

Good Afternoon! Here is another lovely Haiku contest I have stumbled upon largely because of my participation in similar contests run by @vdux!

This particular contest hosted by the wonderful @bananafish is offering up SBI shares as its prize! Cool, I'm in, all I needed to know. Instead of a word prompt, this contest gives you a picture for inspiration. Please join if you feel like you are up to it and if you feel daunted by the very thought of Haiku then give the contest link above a click. The post is really laid out well and gives some great pointers for haiku construction, with the added bonus of getting to read all of the entries in the comments! Well, what are you waiting for?

Prompt Photo



I cannot eat these
It is late, I am hungry
My love, your love, Meow.

image001.png


Thanks again for your time and attention!

@jackofcrows


banner14.jpg



Sort:  

Welcome to Mizu No Oto, and thank you for giving voice to the cat's thoughts about love!
(The cat is my gf's, so I can assure you these are his exact thoughts)

Lol, thanks. It’s funny because I wrote it in the voice of my gf’s cat!

Cute. @bananafish is great, a must-follow.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jackofcrows! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50