Nature's grandeur: a HaikusteemCreated with Sketch.

in #haikucontest5 years ago

Though poetry isn't my thing usually, I thought I challenge myself to create a haiku and enter this week's
Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku

So here goes:

The arch broken sky
Belies the loss of beauty
In grandeur nature

nature-3616194_640.jpg
Source

enter image description here


enter image description here

Join the Freewrite fun today! Visit @Freewritehouse


Proud to be part of the


enter image description here

Please the Bananafish god by entering the Finish the Story Contest

All images are mine or licensed from Adobe except where noted. Freewritehouse, and the Bananafish Tribe used with permission from their owners

Sort:  

Love the poem @ntowl, should post it in the post-promotion channel! Note, I shall leave the Haiku magicry to @marcoriccardi; so treating this as a poem, this definitely does take on a simplicity with complexity hidden deep in it and does it right. I know I see this in the other Mizu No Oto entries, and I love them all the same even if I don't comment on them all, yet I feel this a tad-bit more here in a fierce space that has equal or even more love poured into it. Anyways, good to see yah posting something for the @bananafish!!!!~

E-hoots pretty hard the correct photo below

Mizu No Oto 18.jpg

This post has been Re-steemed and Up-voted by @self-publishing! Come write with us on discord! https://discord.gg/TF5Wq6S < - - A curation trail for self-publishing on Steemit.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bellísmos matices generan los haikus, y este no podía ser la excepción.

Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Once again the work of man disturbs the completeness of nature and hurts the delicate eye of the poet. Poignant haiku!

Exactly!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00