Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #27 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q94W2t4cnuF6PYDhcN5oB56e8afA21vXzaQuGtV6aBtSuZtmWMAyQZpHBCANZMkRD9mmxKxkvEyZga.jpg

[photo by @marcoriccardi]


snow recedes
Jack Frost's baleful craft
bows to fragrant air


This is my entry to @bananafish haiku contest
https://steempeak.com/haikucontest/@bananafish/mizu-no-oto-every-image-has-its-haiku-edition-27-english


Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Great expression of the change in season.

Thank you. I am afraid I went overboard on the puns, and look there's another one! I can't seem to help myself on this image.

Oh este haiku sí me la puso difícil, por lo de Jack Frost, que tengo que averiguar quién es o fue.

Listo. Excelente la referencia del personaje, adaptado a la situación. Hacía caer nieve.

Thank you for reading so closely! I had to translate your comments which was fun.

Clever reference to folklore in your haiku, that also gives a nice and original kigo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97