My Entry for Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku - Edition #23 (English)

in #haikucontest5 years ago

image.png

Hello, my friends I have missed a few of these but I am back to try this week. Next is some good info on the groups that support this so check it out or skip ahead if you are already a part of them.

The @bananafish runs some great contest here. It is always fun to take a shot at this one cause it doesn't take a lot of time. You just take a look at an image get some words ideas and write a Haiku. Then you share it with us and just maybe you win some SBI can't beat that so check out the post here I won this contest once that that was cool. I also get to used that Awarded Haijin banner, you know you wanted one. The group @crowdmind has joined into the Bananafish realms and it has been really good for the projects. I have joined their discord and given them a witness vote. Consider checking them out. I am also now giving their curation trail a try. Oh and if your not already a member join the bananafish discord to keep up on the realms. Also if you can please go and vote for one of the Haiku's in the comments on the post. See a few days after the post a comment shows up with vote for your favorite here. I seem to suck at doing that so I will try harder this time.

image.png


Here is the image for this week so you know what inspired me.

image.png

[photo by @calluna]

image.png

Now for what you have all be waiting for. My haiku.


sunset concealment
a telescope waiting to show
hidden sights to you

image.png

Well, I hope you enjoyed that and maybe got inspired to write one on your own if you haven't yet.



image.png

Sort:  

Still don't get what a haiku is. Seem to write them by accident a lot as that stupid bot likes to point out, but never does it make sense to me.

In current time, a haiku is loosely defined as a poem with three lines of which the first is 5 syllables, the second is 7 and the last is 5 again. Purists will say there's more than that, but in western, English countries, the 5-7-5 pattern is generally recognized as haiku (which is how the bot defines it).

The allure to haiku is to achieve some depth within the confines of the form. Hope this helps.

Posted using Partiko Android

it is just a simple poem but a lot of work into some of them

The work shows...nicely balanced (conceptually) first and last line

I do not know haiku too...lol

Ya it is just a poem with some rules they are above

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very well then...

If you want to know what a haiku really is, I suggest you to follow the Mizu No Oto weekly posts on my blog. Every week we talk about one of the many aspects of this falsely simple poetry ;)

(Yes, the bot is annoying, I usually answer to it with blasphemies in 5/7/5)

I dont know the haiku thingie but like you 😉

Hi @stever82!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.143 which ranks you at #9420 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 39 places in the last three days (old rank 9459).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #129.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Another nice and elegant proof!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95