Sort:  

Well, I love this haiku. I won't analyze it, just go with the feelings.... and amazingly, the narrative....it so efficiently evokes.
Write more :)

Welcome to Mizu no Oto!
The two parts separated by the kireji complement each other perfectly

Thanks.
May I ask if rhyming words are to be avoided with haikus?

Marco here with my personal account (I'm the same guy who runs Mizu no Oto for Bananafish ;) )
Yes, rhymes are generally to be avoided with haikus, but allitteration is somewhat allowed, if it sounds spontaneous

Thanks. I kinda had that feeling.

Welcome! It's a great haiku. It has movement, longing, great structure, and we hear what the sailor hears, see what they see, want what they want. Nice, very nice for #1.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88