Cutting my hair

in #hair6 years ago (edited)

So I cut my hair. That happened last year (September 2017). I don't really know why I did it but it felt good. My hair was quite long. IMG_20170313_131754.jpg
I wanted a change. So I dyed my whole hair red. I loved it! IMG_20170605_164807.jpg
A couple months have passed and I got bored of it again. So I was looking for some ideas on the internet. Then I found this photo of a girl with this beautiful and powerful pixie cut with an undercut. I was thinking for a few days and I finally decided to do it. I told mostly everybody I wanted to cut my hair like that. Some people didn't think I would do it, but mostly they loved it. BTW I wanted to tell them how I was going to cut my hair just so they aren't shocked when they see me afterwards. Then the moment of truth came. I was sitting at the hairsaloon ; kinda shaking the whole time. Everyone was excited to see me with short hair. And when the hairstylist was done I looked at the mirror and was smiling so much. I didn't know what to say. I just loved it so much. This is me that day:
IMG_20170923_133045.jpg
IMG_20170923_123654.jpg
IMG_20170923_133048.jpg
I did cut it once more. Mostly the undercut.
IMG_mw52j5.jpg
So if you are thinking of cutting your hair you won't regret it. Even if you don't like it, just know that hair grows.
My sister told me that I look skinnier with short hair and I agree. So that would be my hair journey... I guess.
Love you all! Bye😘

Sort:  

Very cute! looks good long, short and the new colour

YEEEEEES! I loved this post! What a transformation! I liked your long dark hair, the red hair was firery and with the pixie cut.. I'm speechless! I know I saw the front on view photo in your previous post, but I now have a much stronger appreciation from your hair now that I've seen the journey!

Thanks so much for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81