Hair loss blog WEEK#1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #hair6 years ago

For a while now I have been trying to write a blog that people would actually read.

So here is the deal I am a 22-year-old senior college student who lost 80% of his hair on the top of his head 2 years ago. I have been recommended Propecia and Rogaine, but I did not take them due to there potential side effects and because it takes 6 months to see if it works at all ( I do not think it will work). Additionally, I bought Tom Hagardies program from http://www.hairloss-reversible.com/ and did it for 4 months, but the only effect it had was that one side of my face was sore all the time.

I lost 80% of my hair 2 years ago, and since then my hair has neither improved or got worse. My theory is that because I did not use a hairdryer after I washed my hair and had nightmares about my hair and teeth falling out it caused me to scratch my head while I was half asleep. So pretty much I scratched my hair every 2 days while my scalp was wet for about 8 months.

IMG_20180203_191327[1].jpgIMG_20180203_191228_1[1].jpgIMG_20180203_191125[1].jpg

As you can see the side of my head has hair, but the top part does not have any hair. I went to the dermatologist and he told me I had high testosterone and that is what causes the boldness, but high testosterone causes boldness in the crown area and a residing hairline. (Although my leg and arms are quite hairy)

So to put it simply I fucked up I scratched my head damaged my hair follicles and now I hardly have any hair left.

HERE COMES THE GOOD PART

My hair regrowth theory

I am massaging my scalp 40 minutes a day (20 minutes in the morning 20 minutes in the evening ) plus I am shaving my head bald every 3 days. Additionally, I let the sunshine on my head 15 minutes a day. During the rest of the day, I wear a hat so I do not get a sunburn.Lastly, I consume a low-fat high carb plant-based/vegan diet.

Here is study on hair thickness and scalp massage: https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC4740347/
Additionally, there is a study that has a longer span: https://www.omicsonline.org/detumescence-therapy-of-human-scalp-for-natural-hair-regrowth-2155-9554.1000138.php?aid=4590

I shave my hair because it stimulates a regrowth. I have no science to back this up only my observations. When girls shave the hair on their legs it usually grows back thicker.
Also, I do not look that ugly what helps.

There are these sun lamps that claim to heal wounds faster. So pretty much a wound heals quicker if it receives sunshines. Hopefully, my scalp regenerates faster if it receives a bit of sunshine.

Lastly the diet. The reason I eat I high carb diet is to reduce my cholesterol level and to improve my arterial health. To put it simply I have increased blood flow to my scalp area when my arteries are not clogged.

I will post next week and share my progress if you have any questions please let me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66