The Dos and Don'ts When It Comes To Cutting Your Hair

in #haircuts4 years ago

Haircuts.jpg

Is it a good idea to get your hair cut at home? Or should we all get our haircuts by going to a hair salon or a barbershop?

Well in my own opinion, I believe to get your haircut at home because since this pandemic is happening in the world I don't want to catch the disease- I'm very superstitious. I have my Nina (auntie) to cut my hair and I am thankful that she was a professional when it comes to cutting hair because she used to style hair professionally. But to those of you that don't have somebody to cut your hair, then I suggest you go to a professional to cut your hair such as a hair salon or a barbershop, but you can still cut your own hair. Thanks to my Nina, she showed me how to cut, you first wet your hair, then comb your hair before you cut it, then use your fingers as a guide and cut it in a straight or diagonal line, depending on how you want your hair cut, just remember to not go crazy with the scissors or your haircut will look terrible. If you want to know more about cutting your own hair, then I recommend looking on YouTube. Nevertheless, if you are like me and scared to cut your own hair, then go to a professional, and remember to wear a mask. But I'm very grateful for my Nina to cut my hair because due this COVID-19, it's terrifying to go out there, and not to mention from this pandemic prices have gone up; now over here in New Mexico, it cost $18 plus tax to just get a haircut, and that's just getting your hair cut, it's not including perms, coloring, and highlights. I don't color or perm my hair because I heard that ruins your hair. Nevertheless, I don't know about you but for me, that is expensive for just a haircut. So for me, I prefer to do get a haircut at home.

Therefore, think about it, is it conscientious to go to the hair salon or should we all cut our hair at the comfort of our own home?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50