Halep - "I always said you can not call yourself number one without a Grand Slam" ... and she won one

in #halep6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I love sports and I am proud to be Romanian when I see so much work, modesty and fight embodied in Simona Halep. While she reached No #1 in the World from last year and she still holds on to that, I must say that I had the same feeling as she sincerely said it herself : "I always said you can not call yourself number one without a Grand Slam"


halep.jpg

It's a too big moment not to write about this and share with all of you the joy and happiness that she brought to the entire Romanian people. While tennis is not the most financial sustained sport in Romania, she is the living proof that with sacrifice, work and love for it you can achieve anything you want. And what we can learn from her is not only the sport aspect of it, but also the human side and the character that she has. Let's see some words spoke in regard to the road until she got to one her first Grand Slam.

About the fans: "I did not buy the tickets of the Romanians. In the past I did, but this time, no. I thank them! The French also supported me."...Just to see that she's used to give back and bring joy to Romanians through simple gestures as buying and given tickets herself. Even if is not the case now, some great-full words are always there.

About the people who surrounded her: "It's a great time, it's my favorite Grand Slam. Without a smile I could not have done that. My parents were with me, I thank all the coaches I have worked with over the last 20 years, without them I would not have come back after losing three Grand Slam finals."...And how beautiful to remember all those that helped you and thank them.

Moments from the past - 2017 final: "The most difficult is to answer the questions ... Last year I could not sleep, last night I slept well. I ate well, I started the day well. I knew we had chances, we were ready for a three-hour match. I intended to remain focused, never gave up. I felt the world was with me and I felt strong on the ground."...What strong belief and inner peace before such a game as a warrior before a battle.

Coach decisive moments and directions - 2018: "Someone told me: The key is to run and not to miss. I just want to be happy, I do not want to talk about the next tournament. Darren told me I'd win the tour, think about winning, gave me confidence, but he put pressure on me, because he told me I had to go out and win the game . The past few days told me to go out on the field, enjoy the field and the chance I have. Maybe that's what helped me to win."...We all know what pressure Simona puts on herself, but now it seems that he needed one more bump of it in order to truly stay focused and win the game.
halep2.jpg

World Title 1 is justified: "I am very happy to have won this Grand Slam, because I have always said that without a Grand Slam, the Number 1 in the World is not complete. I started too hard, I played too flat, she was taller. I told myself I had to calm down. I think I've come to make no mistakes in this tournament."...And what more proof of her work that the hard moments she had to face and still beat the odds and having the strength to rise above them all.



About the Roland Garros Tournament: "I've been dreaming of a Grand Slam title since I was 14, I'm glad I did not win at Melbourne. I won here in 2008 (at juniors) and it was my dream to win here the first time... I want to thank Petra Kvitova, I saw the message from her and from Irina Begu. She wrote me last year and told me to stay quiet because the trophy will come. Thank you for writing, I hope I will be an inspiration for the Romanian children." ... And what more beautiful words of thinking of others also when only thing in the world that should matter should be herself.

No other words from me as all she declared should be an inspiration for us all. Never give up, be modest, sincere, work hard and always look to the future!

Sort:  

Chic article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criteria for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

It was very impressive, it looked very fun and interesting, like the expression of women who are lifting trophies,Regards by @green07

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94