Two movie picks for Halloween night. One for a laugh, and the other...well...'cause I like B-movie Scifi

in #halloween8 years ago (edited)

If you are tired of little hooligans dressed up all politically correct (read: no Cowboys, Indians, or Ballerinas, and No He Man, Soldiers, Cops or Clowns) as zombies, witches, Satan, or Vampire Ticks (politicians), grappling copious handfuls of expensive candy, and THEN, playing the infamous "poop-bag on fire" trick...ringing your doorbell and running...and, you just want to spend a quiet "scary" night with your special someone...boy, do I have the answer for you!

First, eliminate any indication that you are home, up to and including stretching police "crime scene" tape across your walkway and placing "blackout" curtains in your front window...

Next, Pop a big bunch of popcorn..and don't forget the butter...Dr. Mercola says "dowse it with butter" trust me...and chill your favorite snuggling beverage...

Then go get  get into your "snuggies," lingerie', or favorite evening clothes (I prefer snuggies), Grab your popcorn and beverages, and settle into the first feature of my "Halloween Special Double Feature Night of Terror!" (Muah-hahaha sound goes here)

(Trailer Source: YouTube.com)

And, after you have stopped hyperventilating, trembling, and generalized freaking out, and have freshened up a bit, go grab the candy, you had bought to give out to the little terrors running rampant through the streets, and settle in for the second feature of my "Halloween Special Double Feature Night of Terror!" (again...Muah-hahaha sound goes here)

(Trailer Source: YouTube.com)

Now, after you have recovered from my "Halloween Special Double Feature Night of Terror!" You can pat yourself on the back...having made it through, yet, another crazy Halloween Night, with nary a problem, save a sugar high...and, you spent it with your special someone...whomever or whatever that means...Muah-hahaha...

Why did I pick these two movies? Hey, what can I say, these are a couple of my favorite, classic, and "cheesy," science fiction B-movies! Check them out! You won't be disappointed! 

Please check out mu Blog. If you like my work (my actual work, not the resteems), please comment, critisize, laugh, joke, or whatever...and then vote it up, and resteem it after a couple days. Thank you, and ~Cheers~

@james83501

This post inspired by @lifeworship

Sort:  

have you ever seen Night of the Comet?

No I have not. I almost watched it last month, though...

classic 80's apocalypse.

I think there is a remake put out recently. That is the one I was referring to...I'll look up the one you suggested...

You just reminded me to buy expensive candy for the little shits

You could take my advice instead, and then eat the candy...Muah-hahaha

Yeah but then the chances of my house getting egged are too high for my liking lol

Muah-hahaha ; )

I'm a huge fan of B-movie Sci-fi as well! And I haven't watched these! The Day the Earth Stood Still is one of my favorites.

The remake with Keanu Reeves wasn't that bad either. But the original is still a classic, IMHO. Thanks for your comment. ~Cheers~
https://twitter.com/James83501
https://steemit.com/@james83501

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66