You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vintage Viewing: My Guilty Pleasure

in #halloween6 years ago

I got tired of Orange is the New Black as well. This looks interesting. To be honest, though, I haven't watched any TV or movies for several months now. Too busy writing, gardening, and all that jazz.

Sort:  

This series begins with very stage theater, even hokey performances. However, despite its low budget and soap opera daily style, the character building and acting brews and ripens. Vera "Vinegar Tits" Bennet is such a complex human being, and her cruelty mixed with her humanity just can't be beat in any show I've seen lately. I bingewatch while making things in my studio. This show is one I can listen to like a radio drama, only having to look up occasionally to get the nonverbal cues. Three cheers for doing something outside instead whenever possible! Thanks for having a look and replying darlin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85