You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Halloween Candy Bowl DIY // Ikutan Kontes Yuk

in #halloween6 years ago

Halloween isn't a huge deal over here but we do occasionally get trick or treaters. As we have a ferocious guard dog I was going to do a similar thing to you last year where I just put a bowl of candy on the gate so that anyone passing could grab some without having to brave the terrifying beasts, but got talked out of it by the outlaws saying that the hooligans in the neighbourhood would take the lot and besides which people would probably think it was poisoned because free candy is suspicious.

Apparently I don't have a suspicious enough mind to think about this sort of thing XD

If you've previously mentioned why you weren't doing the Halloween parties this year I've already forgotten :S (I'm guessing you may have said something in the pecan pie post? XD)

Sort:  

usually kids especially teens would sweep empty goodies left in bowls by the doors hahaha they are so sneaky ;-)

i have 2 dogs!!! idk what their breed is, they dont bark, they dont make a mess, they dont eat nor #1 and #2

they are the sweetest dogs I know, my kids arent scared of them, nor anyone else

but then again....they are only statues :P

Are they fu dogs? :D

no, just solar light dogs :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89