WHY IS @ned Powering Down All His SP and Sending It To Bittrex??????steemCreated with Sketch.

in #halo5 years ago


As you can see below @ned has already powere down and sent to bittrex 1,543,650.408
ned.JPG

As you can see below @ned is still in power down with only 288,598.847 SP left
ned1.JPG

I don't know about you , but this worries me. The CEO of Steemit sending 85% of his holdings to Bittrex and still in power down. We all know there is only one reason to send to Bittrex and that is to sell. I mean If I was the CEO of Steemit and everything was going ok I would not be powering down to sell. I would be holding for a way better price.

Kinda looks like he is leaving to me , after laying off 70% of people , this looks bad to me. What are your thoughts ?

Sort:  

Thanks for pointing this out @halo, and personally I am not worried the Steemit account still as 44m

Hope your right , I see a power down started in the @steemit account


Nothing more for him to squeeze out of the steemosphere. I'm certain he's got the inside scoop.

the price could actually rise when word gets out that he has sold everything lol.

Heellooo @halo. and nice to Steem you! :-) Thanks for this audit, and for informing us!

Just as @tonygreene113 has mentioned, it's probable Ned is preparing to leave Steemit inc., the way others did before him (beginning with Dan, 2 years ago :-p). I wouldn't necessarily interpret this move as bad news for the STEEM blockchain as a whole - we know a whole ecosystem is built upon it, as the "thedarkolverlord"'s Steemit account ban, but Busy.org continued activity (here: https://busy.org/@thedarkoverlord) showcases.

On the other hand, it could be a sign of a new SMT's launch delay, or even the freeze of that long-awaited project.

To me it looks like steemit is running out of money and @ned is the only one who knows it and he wants to get all his steem sold.

I doubt that the crypto space is more complicated than that. It's possible he has a personal tax debt or something like that he needs to raise funds for. @freedom account is still loaded.

Who's account is that ?

I could be mistaken but I think it's another one of his.

It may well be that Steemit Inc. is running out of money (the recent redundancies give a lot of weight to that hypothesis), but would it be a big deal? Without Steemit Inc., will the blockchain itself cease running? As far as I know, Steemit Inc. works for Steemit, Busy, SteemPeak, etc., but these latter can live and prosper without that startup.

That is, if nobody in the Steemit Inc. board uses a tiny license clause in detriment to all the STEEM blockchain's implementations...

What happens to our wallets if this site goes bye bye ?

You can use Steem Keychain or Vessel or busy.org or steempek.com...there are a variety of ways that you can handle your money.

That is just his personal account but Steemit Inc still has a ton of Steem powered up in the other accounts. Just look at @steem and @steemit (to name a couple of accounts).

Hope you are right , did you see the power down started in the @steemit account

They use that account to pay for their expenses (as far as I can tell). They are withdrawing 151K per week. The account still has 44 million SP. I don't think we need to worry about it right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97