New Necklace Design

in #handmade3 years ago (edited)

Today I wanted to share a new Necklace I just finished making! I live in a place in Australia that has been in lockdown for quite a while now and have had lots of extra time to make new jewellery for my co-owned company, Headless Nation.

I have had this blue crystal pendant (Larimar Crystal) floating around for a while not sure what to turn it into... then while designing a totally different piece this idea just jumped into my head and I pulled it out from its box and started beading away!

This whole necklace is made from solid crystal...

Let me explain what they are...

SODALITE (The dark blue crystal at the top of the necklace): Brings order and calmness to the mind.
AMAZONITE (The pastel yet bright blue in the centre of the necklace) Soothes the Soul and Calms the Spirit.
WHITE HOWLITE (The White Stone either side of the pendant) Known as the "Anti-Anxiety" Stone.

The pendant is solid stirling silver and made from a crystal called Larimar as I said before. This crystal is said to be the embodiment of the sky and sea energies.... and a personal favourite of mine!!

I called the necklace "The Surfer Girl" Necklace and there will only ever be one in existence!

Thank you for reading!

Jess

IMG_6309.jpg

IMG_6299.jpg

IMG_6300.jpg

IMG_6314.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59